Sam's Portfolio

Achromatic Perfection

Bookface

The bookface project involved me aligning parts of my body with book covers. For my first book, I chose HUMAN.4 by Mike A. Lancaster. I used the arm on the cover to flow into my real arm. I think the transition looks neat. The process for taking this picture was pretty easy because I knew immediately what I needed to do when I saw the cover of the book.

For this photo, I may have broken the rule by using an album cover instead of a book. The cover I used is Green Day’s American Idiot album (My favorite album art from Green Day). I was having trouble using the book I had picked out while taking pictures in my room. That’s until I looked at my wall and saw it framed. I held it with one hand over my bed to give it a black back drop and I think it turned out great. My overall experience with this project was rocky. I was having a lot of trouble towards the end with my second cover.

zhssamuel2025 • February 21, 2024


Previous Post

Next Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar