Sam's Portfolio

Achromatic Perfection

Welcome to Waterdeep

My initial thought entering this assignment was that it was going to be easy but as I worked through it, i soon realized it was way harder than I had first imagined. When making the city, I wanted to give a damp feeling, like the city’s air is moist and the clouds grey and stormy. Compared to Peter Root’s City of Staples, I took on a more gloomy approach when photographing.

I think my use of aperture and lighting really pull the piece together. I personally enjoy the use of blue and white throughout the pieces and the somber feeling it gives.

Come visit my city, it has brutalist architecture, gloomy weather, and horrible housing prices.

zhssamuel2025 • April 12, 2024


Previous Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published / Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar